|

Griesalp trail - Kiental

Short facts

  • start: Griesalp
  • destination: Griesalp
  • medium
  • 4,27 km
  • 1 hour 40 minutes
  • 190 m
  • 1581 m
  • 1394 m
  • 80 / 100
  • 40 / 100

best season

Starting off from the Griesalp Hotel Centre, the route initially climbs to the Golderli Mountain Restaurant. It then passes over open terrain to the Steinberg. After passing through a small section of forest we reach the Gamchibach stream which leads us to the Bundstäg crossing. On the opposite side of the stream, you will climb past alpine chalets and over snowfields to the Lerchböde area. You will enjoy wonderful views of the Kiental mountains from the highest point of this route. The descent to the Griesalp is through the forest via the Alpstrasse (road) to Dündenessli, and then down to the Griesalp. The route section between the Bundstäg and Dündenessli can be shortened by one kilometre. The route is also signposted (blue).

 

Please note: The Griesalp is located in an area prone to avalanches. Please check for avalanche warnings before you set off. This snowshoe route can be closed at short notice. Please also note that, in winter, travel by private vehicles is only possible as far as the Griesschlucht gorge. The walk up the road needs to be included in your planning of this tour!

General information

Directions

Griesalp - Golderli - Bundstäg - Dündenessli - Griesalp

Safety Guidelines

This route is signposted as a snowshoe route, however it does not receive additional grooming. Please check the snow and avalanche warnings before you set out!

Equipment

We recommend the following items: Sturdy and waterproof hiking boots, light to medium rucksack, protection against the cold, sun protection, hiking poles, first-aid kit, snacks, tea in a thermos flask, mobile phone.

Getting there

Drive by car into the Kiental via Reichenbach. Continue driving until you reach the Tschingel car park. From there, walk up to the Griesalp.

Public transit

Getting there and back: By train to Reichenbach. Then by bus to the Kiental. From there, walk up to the Griesalp.

Maps

Swisstopo Landeskarte 1248 Mürren 1:25’000, bestellen unter: www.wanderplaner.ch/sommer/web-shop/

Additional Information

Verein Berner Wanderwege, Bern, Tel.: 031 340 01 01, E-Mail: info@beww.ch, Homepage: www.bernerwanderwege.ch

Pavings

  • Asphalt Coating (11%)
  • Hiking Trail (45%)
  • Unknown (44%)

Weather

Next steps
Download GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Griesalp Trail - Kiental

Auf einen Blick

  • Start: Griesalp
  • Ziel: Griesalp
  • mittel
  • 4,27 km
  • 1 Std. 40 Min.
  • 190 m
  • 1581 m
  • 1394 m
  • 80 / 100
  • 40 / 100

Beste Jahreszeit

Vom Hotelzentrum Griesalp steigt die Route zuerst hinauf zum Berghaus Golderli. Über offenes Gelände geht es hinüber zum Steineberg. Durch eine kleine Waldpartie gelangt man in die Nähe des Gamchibachs, der uns zum Bundstäg führt. Auf der gegenüber liegenden Bachseite steigt man via den Alphütten und über Schneefelder ins Gebiet Lerchböde auf. Vom höchsten Punkt der Route geniesst man eine tolle Aussicht in die Bergwelt des Kientals. Der Abstieg zur Griesalp erfolgt via Alpstrasse durch den Wald nach Dündenessli und hinunter zur Griesalp. Zwischen Bundstäg und Dündenessli kann die Route um einen Kilometer abgekürzt werden. Die Strecke ist ebenfalls signalisiert (blau).

Achtung! Die Griesalp befindet sich in einem lawinengefährdeten Gebiet. Die Gefahrensituation ist daher zu berücksichtigen. Die Schneeschuhroute kann kurzfristig gesperrt werden! Beachten Sie zudem auch, dass der Privatverkehr im Winter nur bis unterhalb der Griesschlucht möglich ist. Der Aufstieg über die Fahrstrasse ist in der Tour einzuplanen!

Allgemeine Informationen

Wegbeschreibung

Griesalp - Golderli - Bundstäg - Dündenessli - Griesalp

Sicherheitshinweise

Diese Route ist als Schneeschuhroute ausgeschildert jedoch nicht speziell präpariert.

Ausrüstung

Wir empfehlen folgende Ausrüstung: Feste und wasserdichte Bergschuhe, leichter bis mittlerer Rucksack, Kälteschutz, Sonnenschutz, Wanderstöcke, Taschenapotheke, Zwischenverpflegung, Tee in Thermosflasche, Mobiltelefon.

Anfahrt

Mit dem Auto via Reichenbach ins Kiental. Bis zum Parkplatz Tschingel fahren. Von dort zu Fuss auf dies Griesalp.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Hin- und Rückreise: Mit der Bahn bis Reichenbach. Anschliessend per Bus bis Kiental.

Karten

Swisstopo Landeskarte 1248 Mürren 1:25’000, bestellen unter: www.wanderplaner.ch/sommer/web-shop/

Weitere Informationen

Verein Berner Wanderwege, Bern, Tel.: 031 340 01 01, E-Mail: info@beww.ch, Homepage: www.bernerwanderwege.ch

Wegbelag

  • Asphalt (11%)
  • Wanderweg (45%)
  • Unbekannt (44%)

Wetter

Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?
GPX herunterladen

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.