|

Bödeli Route

Short facts

  • start: Interlaken East, railway station
  • destination: Interlaken East, railway station
  • easy
  • 22,81 km
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • 119 m
  • 612 m
  • 558 m
  • 60 / 100
  • 10 / 100

best season

Explore Interlaken and the surrounding area. The Bödeli Route links the bustling tourism hub with nature, and modern infrastructure with medieval churches and castle ruins.

The tour starts at Interlaken Ost railway station and leads initially alongside the River Aare to Lake Brienz. From the quayside in Bönigen you can enjoy fantastic views over the turquoise waters as far as Brienz. The route continues over the Hauetenbach stream, followed by a brief ascent that is compensated for by superb views of the so-called 'Bödeli', the alluvial plain between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz. Ride along the bank of the River Lütschine to the church at Gsteig, where you will cross a medieval bridge. Continue through Wilderswil village, past the Unspunnen Castle ruins over the Rugen hill to Interlaken. Here the trail follows the canal towards Lake Thun. It is well worth stopping in the Weissenau nature reserve to visit the same-named ruins and enjoy the tranquillity of your surroundings. The route takes you back to Interlaken via Neuhaus, alongside the Lombach stream and through the picturesque old town of Unterseen.

General information

Directions

 Interlaken Ost – Wilderswil – Unterseen – Interlaken Ost

Behind the railway station we firstly travel along the river Aare and then alongside lake Brienz to enjoy the far-reaching view that stretches up via Brienz into the Haslital from Bönigen. After the short climb to Chumm across the Houeta, we can see the wet land (Bödeli) between lakes Brienz and Thun with Interlaken, Matten and Unterseen. Established over the course of thousands of years, the «Bödeli» rightly lends its name to this route.We travel southwards between Lütschine and the former military airfield at Interlaken. Various large events are staged here every year. The Gsteig church dates from the 12th century and was formerly the main church serving 9 parishes between Lauterbrunnen and the «Bödeli». We travel over the medieval bridge built in 1738, which has been equipped with a lifting device since the 2005 floods, to reach Allend, the old village portion of Wilderswil, and on along the Kirchgasse into the upper village.After we pass the Unspunnen ruin the route leads us through the Wagneren gorge between the Kleine and Grosse Rugen towards the conurbation centre, to then immediately turn off to the canal in the direction of lake Thun. The Weissenau ruin was the site from where water-bourne trade and commerce on the Aare was formerly monitored and controlled. The nature reserve of the same name offers a habitat to numerous water birds. Passing via Neuhaus and through the Ey forest, we head towards the centre again and into the old town of Unterseen (uppermost town on the Aare). We then pass over the Aare bridge to continue on the Höheweg, Interlaken's promenade, with unobstructed views across the Jungfrau region until we reach Interlaken Ost station.

Source: www.schweizmobil.ch/en/veloland/routen/route-0380.html

Additional Information

Information regarding duration, fitness requirements and technique depend on the chosen bike type (i.e. mountain bike, e-bike, touring bike, racing bike). These are approximate guidelines.  


Interlaken Tourismus
Marktgasse 1
3800 Interlaken
Tel: +41 33 826 53 00
mail@interlakentourism.ch
www.interlaken.ch

 

Pavings

  • Street (73%)
  • Hiking Trail (27%)

Weather

Next steps
Download GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Itinéraire du Bödeli

En bref

  • Lieu de départ: Interlaken, Gare de l'est
  • Destination: Interlaken, Gare de l'est
  • facile
  • 22,81 km
  • 1 heure 30 minutes
  • 119 m
  • 612 m
  • 558 m
  • 60 / 100
  • 10 / 100

Meilleure période

Découvrez Interlaken et les environs. À mi-chemin entre destination touristique et nature, l’itinéraire du Bödeli offre un mélange d’infrastructures modernes, d’églises médiévales et de ruines de châteaux.

Le point de départ de la randonnée se situe près de la gare d’Interlaken Ost. Longer l’Aar jusqu’au lac de Brienz. À Bönigen, depuis le quai, vous pourrez profiter d’une vue panoramique exceptionnelle sur les eaux turquoise du lac jusqu’à Brienz. Un peu plus loin, le sentier enjambe le Hauetenbach. Après une brève montée, vous serez récompensé par une vue magnifique sur le «Bödeli», une plaine alluviale qui s’est formée au cours des millénaires entre les lacs de Brienz et de Thoune. Longer la Lütschine jusqu’à l’église de Gsteig, où vous traverserez un pont médiéval. Traverser Wilderswil, passer à côté des ruines d’Unspunnen et rejoindre Interlaken par la colline du Rugen. Là, l’itinéraire longe le canal en direction du lac de Thoune. Une halte s’impose dans la réserve naturelle de Weissenau pour visiter les ruines du même nom et profiter du calme de la nature. L’itinéraire se poursuit via Neuhaus, le long de la Lombach et à travers la jolie vieille ville d’Unterseen jusqu’au retour à Interlaken.

Informations générales

Itinéraire

Interlaken Ost – Wilderswil – Unterseen – Interlaken Ost

Derrière la gare, nous longeons tout d'abord l'Aar puis le lac de Brienz et admirons la vaste vue de Bönigen à Brienz et dans le Haslital. Après une brève montée via Houeta jusqu'à Chumm, nous observons le terrain alluvial qui s'est formé au cours des millénaires entre les lacs de Brienz et de Thoune, avec Interlaken, Matten et Unterseen - le «Bödeli» donne à juste titre ce nom à cet itinéraire.Entre Lütschine et l'ancien aérodrome militaire d'Interlaken, nous prenons la direction du sud. Ici ont lieu chaque année différentes grandes manifestations. L'église Gsteig du 12e siècle était autrefois l'église principale de 9 communes entre Lauterbrunnen et le Bödeli. Par le pont médiéval de 1738, équipé depuis l'inondation de 2005 d'un dispositif de levage, nous traversons ensuite l'ancien quartier d'Allmend de Wilderswil puis continuons par la Kirchgasse dans l'Oberdorf.Nous passons à côté des ruines d'Unspunnen puis l'itinéraire nous fait traverser la Wagnerenschlucht entre Kleinem et Grossem Rugen en direction du centre de l'agglomération pour ensuite bifurquer le long du canal en direction du lac de Thoune. C'est au niveau des ruines de Weissenau que le commerce fluvial sur l'Aare était contrôlé autrefois. La réserve naturelle du même nom offre un refuge à de nombreux oiseaux aquatiques. Via Neuhaus et par l'Eywald à côté du Lombach, on retourne vers le centre et la vieille ville d'Unterseen (la ville principale sur l'Aar). Par le pont de l'Aar, nous continuons ensuite sur le Höheweg, la promenade d'Interlaken, avec une vue dégagée sur la région de la Jungfrau et retournons à la gare d'Interlaken Est.

Source: www.schweizmobil.ch/fr/veloland/routen/route-0380.html

Plus d'informations

Les informations concernant la durée, les conditions et la technique dépendent du type de vélo choisi (VTT, VTT électrique). Il s’agit de valeurs indicatives moyennes.

 

Interlaken Tourismus
Marktgasse 1
3800 Interlaken
Tél.: +41 33 826 53 00
mail@interlakentourism.ch
www.interlaken.ch

 

Revêtement routier

  • Route (73%)
  • Wanderweg (27%)

Météo

Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?
Télécharger GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.